top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCheryl Price

Project 6 In Progress

Updated: Apr 15, 2020

For my final project I would like to focus on local wildlife. Just last week there were several pelicans injured during a storm while they migrated through Oklahoma. Most Oklahoman's don’t realize that we have pelicans here in our state, but the White Pelican is here every winter. I would like to do a larger piece, of several pelicans coming into the lake, probably on my back fence. I'm still trying to decide if I should do it on the inside or the outside. If I do it on the outside, everyone will be able to see it.




The second piece will be a colored pencil piece of another insect. I would like to try some gold leaf on this, for accent.


The previous pieces that I would like to revisit are the cyanotype, the fish mobile, the butterfly automaton, and the bug series.


I covered my book board with this paper that I bought in 1998. I have no idea what it says but it goes with the white leather that I’m using for the cover. I wish it had more red in it. I might add some.

37 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page